Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner

Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner

Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner

Here’s another product review for skincare, my second ever review post here in my blog. I know I know I’m not an authority in reviewing products just want to share my opinions on things that we can buy in the market that we might have neglected because we usually go to well known product names when buying stuffs at the groceries or mall. I was once like that but after I become a mom and a home-maker I valued every peso I spent so I try to find alternatives that works without costing me too much.

Moringga O2 Toner From Sampleroom

Moringga O2 Toner From Sampleroom

I have blogged before about a site that gave free samples which is the Sample Room and now I’ll be writing my review about one of the products that I got from them. I had also written a review on their site to earns points which I can use again to avail other samples. I’m going to talk about Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner. This toner claims to be a herbal toner because it’s made of Moringa (malunggay) extract, Olive oil and Omega (sunflower oil). This toner claims to have anti-aging and anti-oxidant properties. It is a gentle  toner that rejuvenates, nourishes and protects the skin. It has several key benefits including:

  • Gently cleanses residual dirt without drying
  • May help reduce pimples
  • Stimulates cell regeneration and skin renewal
  • Deeply nourishes, moisturizes and smoothens dry skin
  • Minimizes pores
  • Improves skin elasticity and suppleness
  • Skin lightening

Moringa-O2 is best recommended for dry and sensitive skin, itchy skin, aging skin and skin conditions like skin asthma and Keratosis Pilaris.

I know I have combination to oily skin but I still want to try a herbal toner so I availed this product in Sample Room. I followed the instruction on the back of the bottle. So after I wash my face with my favorite facial wash now Garnier’s brightening oil control scrub. I soak a cotton ball with Moringa-O2 toner and gently apply  it on my face and neck in circular motion.

Face Before Cleansing

Face Before Cleansing

Applying Toner on Cotton Balls

Applying Toner on Cotton Balls

Dirty cotton balls after application

Dirty cotton balls after application

Face After Cleansing

Face After Cleansing

So after the application my face feels clean and not dry at all it has this refreshing feeling. The smell is not that strong and doesn’t sting due to being alcohol-free  and it’s able to pick up dirt that is left after washing. As you can see with the last picture my face looks like it’s moisturized already. I didn’t put any moisturizer after so I know what will happen to my face after a few hours. As expected my face starts to oil up after 2 hours and I guess the toner really is for dry skin because I got oilier than usual. The next day after I wake up I get a small zit on my forehead. So I gave my toner to my sister which complains of having a dry skin. She didn’t breakout from it and it improves her dry skin. She use it regularly now. After a month I try to use it again now because the cold air makes my skin dry and after using it makes my skin moisturized and didn’t turn out to be to oily now.

I wouldn’t personally use it as my daily toner for sure but I would recommend it to those people with dry and sensitive skin. Being a herbal product I can trust this to be very gentle and wouldn’t harm the skin. Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner comes in 100 ml bottle and cost Php 89.75 at leading drugstores and groceries. A very cheap unique local product.

There you go another review is done. See you again guys.

XOXO,

Signature

5 thoughts on “Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Facial Toner

  1. You achieve the greatest effects as soon as you implement the facial toner
    after shower whenever the face continue to looks as well as seems
    clean, warm, as well as wet. Another humble skin care products is
    none other than your astringent. Flower-rich waters should be colorless,
    not bright red or any other color, and a very sweet smell.

  2. Vegetables containing large amounts of oxalic acid are not toxic per se,
    but they do inhibit the absorption of calcium, so avoid swiss chard,
    spinach and rhubarb. For dogs that are overweight, they can be given portions that allow
    them to lose weight while still getting all of the
    valuable nutrients that they need. If you are armed with the free tools
    at my site, then trust me, your job will be a very easy one.

  3. I bought this product just awhile ago at watson’s. My skin is also typically a combinatiom to oily skin. But it’s indicated here that it’s best for dry and sensitive skin. My face is also sensitive when it comes to different face cleansers that is high on Ph. Btw, im also using sureaid as my cleanser. Before i was using pond’s products but i found out that it’s not suitable for me. Anyways, thanks for your advice! Hope this would work a lot on me.

Leave a Reply

