My First BDJBox: Beauty Blossoms (Special Edition Pixy Box) Unboxing

My first BDJ Box

My first BDJ Box

Weeeeeeh!!! After a long wait my first BDJBox finally arrived. I subscribe for this love since January, I get the April box cause the January to March boxes are all sold out. I was getting impatient but the wait is all worth it because the April box is a special edition box from Pixy, a new makeup line from Mandam Beauty, Tokyo a Japanese company mainly sold in Indonesia. It is made mainly to cater the exotic Asian beauty.

BDJ Special Edition Pixy Box

BDJ Special Edition Pixy Box

BDJ Special Edition Pixy Box

BDJ Special Edition Pixy Box

I am so excited to unbox this and am expecting full-sized products cause the box is quite heavy. I have high hopes for beauty boxes now since my first 2 boxes from the other kind of beauty box gave me full-sized products and since lots of bloggers are raving about BDJbox and how awesome the contents are. Now as I open the box I found the first standard contents of a BDJbox as of posted by other subscriber. A curated box, A welcome card and other handouts that explains the products and BDJ stickers which says “Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle”. I’m joining the Stick It To Win It Promo.

The iconic box logo

The iconic box logo

Open the Box

Open the Box

BDJ Inspirational Stickers

BDJ Inspirational Stickers

BDJ’s April theme is about Beauty Blossoms and the 9 included products listed in the welcome card are truly adorable and help makes any girl’s beauty shows.

BDJ Welcome Card and Product list

BDJ Welcome Card and Product list

Cover Wax paper

Cover Wax paper

BDJ Box content

BDJ Box content

The box is so pretty in pink and products packaging are oh so chick. I’m reminded of my girly side since its been a while since I bought makeups with cute packaging. And look I was right the makeups are all in full sizes. Let us examine all 9 products one by one:

Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit Compact in Tropical Beige

Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit Compact in Tropical Beige

First from the box Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit Compact. According to the product info two-way cake blends well for smooth and long-lasting base. It has squalene oil for whitening and prevents dry skin and SPF15 for skin protection from sun damage. Recommended for dry to normal skin types. It’s so nice that I get a compact powder with a mirror I’ve been meaning to get a compact with a big mirror since my kikay kit gets super cluttered with lots of products and I need to pack lighter so this is very handy. I don’t have to get a separate mirror. I got the shade Tropical Beige which is too dark for my skin I’ll probably use this for contouring.

Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Matte Refill in Honey Beige

Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Matte Refill in Honey Beige

Next another two-way cake which is a refill of Pixy UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Matte. A lightweight powder that does not trigger blackheads formation and has natural extracts and antibacterial kanzo that makes it suitable for oily skin. It comes in Honey Beige that suits perfectly with my skin.

Pixy Ultimate Makeip Cake in Natural Buff

Pixy Ultimate Makeup Cake in Natural Buff

Third another compact from Pixy, the Ultimate Makeup Cake in Natural Buff. The lightest shade among the three base powders almost one shade lighter with my skin tone. This powder evenly covers the skin and absorbs oil to avoid unwanted shine. It claims also to be long lasting up to 8 hours. Hope it lives up to its promise cause I love long lasting make ups and its a hassle if they can’t stay up long enough to get me through the day without retouching every minute.

Pixy Color Delights Lipstick Silky Fit Semi Matte (left)in Cinnamon Twist, Lasting Matte (center) in Rouge Tango and Satin Lipstick (right)

Pixy Color Delights Lipstick Silky Fit Semi Matte (left), Lasting Matte (center) and Satin Lipstick (right)

Next I got 3 different kinds of lipsticks from Pixy Colors of Delight Lipstick Silky Fit collection. They send it in different finishes Semi-Matte, Lasting Matte and Satin Lipsticks. And I must say their packaging are oh so cute, very Etude like. The shades of the lipsticks fits perfectly with my skin tone and they gave me a variety from dark red to pinkish. The Semi-Matte finish comes in Cinnamon Twist, Lating Matte in Rouge Tango and Satin Lipstick in Pinkish Peach. So pretty colors and they glide on smoothly.

Pixy Blush On in Brown Tea

Pixy Blush On in Brown Tea

I also got a blush in my favorite shade. Its called Brown Tea but its more in a coral shade. Its small and very compact to bring along on my kikay kit.

Pixy Color of Delight Eyeliner pencil in Black

Pixy Color of Delight Eyeliner pencil in Black

Next is an eyeliner in black color. It very easy to use and glides swiftly. It make the eyes look brighter.

Pixy Colors of Delight Waterproof Voluminizing Marcara in Black

Pixy Colors of Delight Waterproof Voluminizing Marcara in Black

Last but not the least volumizing black mascara. This one lengthen and thickens the lashes. Its waterproof and long-wearing. I love this mascara, my sister used it already and the result is amazing.

Left Eye with Pixy Colors of Delight Waterproof Voluminizing Marcara

Left Eye with Pixy Colors of Delight Waterproof Voluminizing Marcara

April BDJBox: Beauty Blossoms Special Edition Pixy Box

April BDJBox: Beauty Blossoms Special Edition Pixy Box

So that was it my April BDJbox. I super love the products and can’t wait to share my 7 day Challenge entry. This month’s box is super awesome and a jackpot. For the price of Php 580 I got 9 full-sized items costing a total of  Php 2,545.oo. A big discount for the wonderful makeups.

Try the BDJBox for special discounts. To register just click BDJBox.

So have you gotten your April box, let me know your own unboxing moments.

Thankful

Signature

One thought on “My First BDJBox: Beauty Blossoms (Special Edition Pixy Box) Unboxing

Leave a Reply

