Big Disappointment with Taco Bell’s XL Grilled Stuft Burrito

I am so craving for Mexican food the whole day that I quickly search the internet for,ย what comes first in my mind, a burrito. So search I go and find the most convenient place to get a burrito Taco bell. First look on their site and I found this add on their banner.

Taco bell Ad

So there I was can’t believe with what I’m seeing. A 12 inch burrito I am so drooling at that point and for 139 it’s a steal right? So I decided to get one from the nearest Taco bell at Trinoma.

I went in line bought a XL grilled stuft burrito ala carte for takeout and wait for my big burrito. Imagine my face when they called my name and got my order. My shoulders literally drop because my burrito is half the size its claiming to be.

Why is it as big as my sister's small ruler? It should be 12 inch right?

Why is it as big as my sister’s small ruler? It should be 12 inch right?

Why is it as big as my sister's small ruler? It should be 12 inch right?

Why is it as big as my sister’s small ruler? It should be 12 inch right?

So here I am at home got a ruler and measured it.

Imagine that 7 inches a half of what they promise on the ad. Disappointed I am. And not just that since I can’t do anything about it anymore might as well eat it and boy I am so much even disappointed with the taste.

 

The taste lacks flavor and body that a real burrito has. The filling is a bit bland maybe cause of fried potato wedges.

wpid-img_20140706_223528.jpg wpid-img_20140706_223619.jpg
With this I will never buy a burrito from Taco bell.

wpid-img_20140706_223737.jpg

 

Do you have the same experience? Tell me and write me a comment.

Leave a Reply

